When are the public holidays in Portugal?

The bank and tax office are both closed on public holidays. Here's the list of Portugal's public holidays this year (2021):

  • 1 January: New Year’s Day (Ano Novo)
  • 2 April: Good Friday (Sexta-feira Santa)
  • 4 April: Easter Sunday
  • 25 April: Freedom Day (Dia da Liberdade)
  • 1 May: Labor Day (Dia do Trabalhador)
  • 3 June: Corpus Christi (Corpo de Deus)
  • 10 June: Portugal National Day (Dia de Portugal)
  • 15 August: Assumption of Mary (Assunção de Nossa Senhora)
  • 5 October: Republic Day (Implantação da República)
  • 1 November: All Saints’ Day (Todos os Santos)
  • 1 December: Restoration of Independence Day (Restauração da Independência)
  • 8 December: Immaculate Conception (Imaculada Conceição)
  • 25 December: Christmas Day (Natal)

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us